My Journey as a frontend developer....

My Journey as a frontend developer....

From the start....

ยท

2 min read

Introduction

Hello Everyone I Himanshu Chhatwal a second-year student and having an experience of a year as being a frontend developer here I am gonna explain my journey as a frontend developer this is gonna be very beginner friendly and anyone can start with these steps for free of cost so do read the upcoming points that i am gonna share with you!

Why I Started ๐Ÿ’ป

So in the first year of my college, I got to know that you have to do some side hustle along with a college course so that's how one gonna stands out. I searched how to stand out from normal students so here I got to know you can start development along with college from there I got to know about web development and how to get started

Mistakes I made ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

1 -> I got to know how can I do a side hustle but how should I get started So I fell into the trap of course selling companies and that is the major mistake that everyone has done in their life so after

2 -> lack of consistency is one of the major problems faced by me as well as by many programmers

How I started ๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐Ÿ’ป

1 -> Starting with the basics of HTML I learned some HTML at school time and I polished them and made a project on it.

2 -> Then I learned CSS from Youtube, Twitter, and Docs and what I did after that I styled my projects with that.

3 -> Then I learned how to use frameworks like Bootstrap, Tailwind, and Material UI and made many projects on it

4 -> Then I started my journey with JavaScript which was added as a backend for the basic website I learned JavaScript and made many many projects With HTML, CSS & JavaScript

โญ Tip of the blog -> Moving ahead you should master JavaScript to go ahead cause no Web Developer is considered a good Web Developer until they have a good command of JavaScript

5 -> Then I got to know about ReactJS and I learned it and it's a nice framework to work on which makes our work easier and easier

โญ Star Tip

A Star tip of mine would be that whatever you learn make projects on it! contribute in the open source regarding that tech stack whatever you learned.

Resources ๐Ÿ“–

Need Help โ“

Ping Me Or Openly Tag Me On My Twitter Handle

ย